Skip directly to content

Child and Adolescent Section

The main purpose of the committee is to promote the growth and spread of psychoanalytic thinking within the public services for children and adolescents. The committee encourages the development of multi-disciplinary work. The achievement of this aim is attempted through conferences, teaching programmes and other appropriate initiatives.

Current Committee members

The membership of the sub-committee reflects the multi-disciplinary approach. Members include representatives from the disciplines of Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Social Work, Child Psychotherapy and Child Psychology.  Mary Murphy Ford stepped down as section chair in  2016 and Robin Solomon has been appointed as the new chair of the group.

Robin Solomon (Chair)

Psychology - to be filled      

Nursing - Peter Griffiths

Social Work - Mary-Ann Reinisch

ACP-Psychotherapy - to be filled


These are under re-evaluation

Future Developments

These are under re-evaluation